University of Hartford Libraries

Grants, Contests, Festivals, Etc. Subject Guide


Books

Annual Register of Grant Support 2012: A Directory of Funding Sources
Mortensen Library Reference [AS911 .A5 A67 2012]

College Student's Guide to Merit and Other No-Need Funding, 2008-2010
By Gail Schlachter and David Weber. Mortensen Library Permanent Reserves [LB2337.2 .C656 2008]

Directory of Financial Aids for Women, 2007-2009
By Gail Schlachter and David Weber. Mortensen Library Permanent Reserves [LB2338 .S35 2007-2009]

Directory of Grants in the Humanities, 2014
Mortensen Library Reference [AZ188 .U5 D56 2014]

Foundation Grants to Individuals
Edited by Claire Charles. Mortensen Library Reference [LB2336 .F598 2011]

Money for Graduate Students in the Arts & Humanities, 2010-2012
By Gail Schlachter and David Weber. Mortensen Library Reference [LB2337.2 .S3538 2010]

Scholarships, Fellowships, and Loans: A Guide to Education-Related Financial Aid Programs for Students and Professionals
[http://libill.hartford.edu:2048/login?URL=http://go.galegroup.com/ps/i.do?id=GALE|9781414453422&v=2.1&u=a23uh&it=aboutBook&p=GVRL&sw=w]
To see the list of the music-related grants, click the Table of Contents button, choose "volume 2", then scroll down and select "Field of Study Index IV." In the resulting page, find Music. You can then search for any of the desired grants.


Databases

Musical America
[http://libill.hartford.edu:2048/login?url=http://www.musicalamerica.com/]
Includes a listing of North American and international contests, foundations awards, festivals, and so forth in the field of music and performing arts. Click on "Professional Growth" to find a search page for awards, music camps, etc.


Websites

FinAid: The Financial Aid Information Page
[http://www.finaid.org/]
Huge collection of links to information on all aspects of student financial aid. Includes links to free services that help identify specific scholarships.

Funding & Grants: Information Resources (Brandeis University)
[http://guides.library.brandeis.edu/c.php?g=301769&p=2018613]
A list compiled by Brandies University of further resources.

Funding Sources in the Performing Arts (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
[http://guides.library.illinois.edu/c.php?g=347489&p=2343838]
A list compiled by University of Illinois of further resources.

Grants for Individuals - Music (Michigan State University)
[http://staff.lib.msu.edu/harris23/grants/3music.htm]
Lists a number of grant opportunities in music. Note that not all books listed on this site will be held at the University of Hartford, but may likely be retrieved through Interlibrary Loan.

GrantSpace
[http://grantspace.org/Tools/Knowledge-Base/Individual-Grantseekers/Artists/Funding-for-musicians]
Lists grant resources for musicians.

NYFA Source
[http://source.nyfa.org/content/search/search.aspx?SA=1]
A national directory of awards, services, and publications for artists across the country.


The web version of this document can be found online at
http://library.hartford.edu/guides/guideprint.asp?subject=Grants, Contests, Festivals, Etc.