University of Hartford Libraries

Esperanto Subject Guide


Books

Dictionaries

bab.la (Multi-Language Dictionary)
[http://en.bab.la/dictionary/]
Free online platform for language lovers with 40 dictionaries for 28 languages, a language forum, vocabulary lessons, language games, quizzes, verb conjugation for 12 languages, phrase books for university, business or travel, an internship platform and many other language-related products.


Databases

Google Scholar
[http://scholar.google.com]
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.

MLA Bibliography
[http://libill.hartford.edu:2048/login?URL=https://search.proquest.com/mlaib?accountid=11308]
International index of books and journals. Covers modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. For information about the periodicals included, consult the MLA Directory of Periodicals.


Websites

Esperanto
[http://www.esperanto.net/]
Categorizes Esperanto resources by language. Provides general information as well as 23 native language groupings.

Esperanto - USA
[http://www.esperanto-usa.org/]
Non-profit educational association of Esperantists in the United States who have a common interest in using and promoting Esperanto.

Esperanto: The International Language
[http://esperanto.davidgsimpson.com/]
An extensive list of resources in Esperanto: courses, learning aids, cultural and scientific links.


The web version of this document can be found online at
http://library.hartford.edu/guides/guideprint.asp?subject=Esperanto