The LiederNet Archive
This page has complete texts for many works and English translations for most of the standard art song repertoire.
UTK Song Index
Database providing access to citations for about 50,000 songs in more than 1500 published song anthologies.
published song anthologies owned by the George F. DeVine Music Library at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville.
Women Song Composers
A searchable database that contains 5116 songs by 515 women composers published in the United States and England, ca. 1890-1930, includes titles, poets, publishers, dates, and historical information.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. It currently includes about 6000 texts.
EMI Classics: Home of the Opera
This site is down as of August 2015. Warner Classics absorbed EMI Classics and may not be maintaining this site.
Libretti online (PDF) in the original language and (the majority) in English
translation. Register your name and email first.
Designed for singers and nonsingers alike, the database includes translations and texts of over 1000 arias and a collection of MIDI files of operatic arias.
New York City Opera Company
The home page for the New York City Opera consists of synopses of current productions, information on composers, links to other opera and the performing arts sites, and performance schedules.
A resource for singers who wish to pursue a career in opera that includes performance schedules; conference, competition, and fellowship information; advocacy programs; etc.
Operabase is a searchable database that provides monthly performance data on 500 international opera houses as well as full text reviews and TV/radio broadcast schedules.
Contains several links to opera pages with information about composers, librettists, operas, opera companies, reviews, and calendars.