Companion to Hispanic Studies
Provides all the necessary introductory information on the subject and will be especially useful for students who have already started courses in Spanish / Hispanic Studies, or who are considering doing so in the future.
Companion to Latin American Studies
Covering all the possible topics, from colonial cultures and identity to US Latino culture and issues of race, gender and sexuality, this book situates Latin America in its historical, linguistic and cultural context.
Opportunities in Overseas Careers
Mortensen Library Shelves HF5549.5.E45 C32 2005
bab.la (Multi-Language Dictionary)
Free online platform for language lovers with 40 dictionaries for 28 languages, a language forum, vocabulary lessons, language games, quizzes, verb conjugation for 12 languages, phrase books for university, business or travel, an internship platform and many other language-related products.
Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Includes many entries providing comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general business, such as invoicing, insurance, and computing.
Collins Spanish Dictionary
Complete and up-to-date coverage of all the words and phrases you need in Spanish. Also have print edition in Mortensen Library Shelves [PC4640 .C64 2010].
Dictionary of Spanish Law
Provides coverage of British, American, and Spanish law, including criminal, civil, commercial, and international law.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.