Russian - Subject Guide
Return to Subject Guide list
Return to Modern Languages and Culture category
Opportunities in Foreign Language Careers
Career Services Shelves P60 .R5 2005
Check Status
Opportunities in Overseas Careers
Career Services Shelves HF5549.5.E45 C32 2005
Check Status
Pop Culture Russia! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
A revealing look at contemporary Russian popular culture, exploring the historical and social influences that make it unique.
Broader Guides
Related Guides
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
MLA Bibliography
International index of books and journals. Covers modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. For information about the periodicals included, consult the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Broader Guides
Related Guides
Sections in this category:
General Resources
|
Dictionaries
General Resources
Friends and Partners
Information service developed jointly by U.S. and Russian citizens to access Russian literature, art, music, science, etc.
Internet Resources for Russian (University of Sussex, UK)
Russian and English language resources including news and media online, teaching resources, and links for further research.
Russian Language and Literature Resources (University of Pittsburgh)
Language, literature, and cultural resources on Russian, Slavic, and non-Slavic cultures from REESWeb.
Russian Online Resources (University of Edinburgh
Both academic and populist databases and information resources related to Russia.
Slavic Studies Trails on the Internet (University of North Carolina, Greensboro)
Links to Slavic language, literature and cultural resources, popular magazines, libraries and archives, and other points of interest.
Dictionaries
WordReference.com
Collins Dictionaries from HarperCollins, including English and bilingual.
Broader Guides
Related Guides