Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. Updated daily.
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature
An extensive database containing more than 350,000 citations of core works in computing from 1985 forward, including books, journals, proceedings, and theses. Citations for articles available in the ACM Digital Library are available full text.
AMS - MathSciNet
Over 500,000 mathematical Reviews on the net. Searchable by author, title, classification, publication year and more. Provides abstracts.
ArXiv e-print Archive
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics. This site is maintained and operated by Cornell University. Papers are submitted by the author's and are subject to edits at any time. Full text available.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Abstracts and selected full text of journals, books, conference proceedings, working papers, etc. Includes material from CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, as well as additional sources.
Energy Citations Database
Searchable database of information on research sponsored by the US Department of Energy and its predecessors. Some full text online, ordering information for those not online.
Searchable gateway to documents in scientific and technical fields of concern to the US Department of Energy. Full text available.
Gale Computer Database
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. Full text available.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.
Proquest Science Journals
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. ProQuest Science Journals features over 620 titles - with more than 500 available in full text.
This site is a free, publicly available web portal allowing access to numerous scientific journals and public science databases. Search for materials in the topics of astronomy, biology, chemistry, computers, environmental sciences, engineering, health and medicine, materials science, mathematics, physics, and social sciences. Full text. Also includes links to related sites.
Scitation (AIP) and SPIN - formerly Online Journal Publishing Service
Free access to this index (some full text or abstracts) of more than 40 professional journals and 1 million articles in physics, engineering and computer science including full text for Physical Review & Physical Review Letters. SPIN contains 1.5 million articles from leading Physics publications. You may search Scitation and SPIN in one search or separately.
Use these subject headings to search by general topic in our Library catalog. Copy the subject heading into the search box and use the drop down menu to search by "Subject". There are many more possible subjects than what we have listed here, but these should get you started.
Center for the Digital Future
A joint project of UCLA's Center for communication Policy and the Annenberg School for Communication at the University of Southern CA, dedicated to research on the structure and impact of mass media and new technology.
Computing Research Repository
Access to e-prints in all areas of computer science. Joint project of ACM, Los Alamos e-print archive, and National Computer Science Technical Reference Library. Browse or search pages, some as far back as 1993.