Management Information Systems - Subject Guide
Return to Subject Guide list
Return to Business and Economics category
Sections in this category:
General Resources
|
Careers
|
Dictionaries
|
Encyclopedias
General Resources
Business Ratios and Formulas: A Comprehensive Guide
Mortensen Library Reference HF5691 .B73
Check Status
Peterson’s MBA Programs
Mortensen Library Reference HF1131 .P44
Check Status
Careers
The Best 237 Business Schools
Career Services Shelves HF1131 .G54 2006 and Mortensen Library Reference HF1131 .G54 2005
Check Status
Peterson’s MBA Programs
Mortensen Library Reference HF1131 .P44
Check Status
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Broader Guides
Related Guides
ABI/INFORM Complete
Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.
Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. Updated daily.
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
Business Insights: Essentials (Formerly Business and Company Resource Center)
Information on companies and industries, including full text articles, financials, analysts' reports, etc.
Campus Research
Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes.
NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.
Emerald Fulltext
Database of articles from approximately 200 journals covering business, management, and administration issues. Full text. Available in both PDF and HTML formats.
FindArticles (Look Smart)
Searches for articles in approximately 900 magazines and journals. Emphasis on trade publications. Text only - no graphic content available. Some articles available to subscribers or for a fee only.
Global Financial Data
LOGIN as ANONYMOUS to use full database or create your own user name and password to save searches, etc. Global Financial Data provides accurate, verified financial data and statistics. Compiled from original sources, the GF Database is an online collection of more than 20,000 data series, which span decades or even centuries of information, and cover more than 200 countries. It is accessible anytime, anywhere 24 hours a day. Offers daily close data for US stocks, daily stock market histories begin as early as 1962 for major US stocks, and delivers original end-of-day trading values for individual United States stocks. PLEASE NOTE: There is a 20 person seat limit. So please, LOGOUT, to end your session properly.
Google Scholar
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
Westlaw's Campus Research
Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes. NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.
Broader Guides
Related Guides
Sections in this category:
General Resources
|
Connecticut
General Resources
Association for Computing Machinery
Sample resumes, careerlines, scholarships, publications. Lynx users go to text-only home page..
BitLaw
Information and links on patents, trademark, copyright and internet law issues. Emphasis on software and other technology issues.
BRINT: The Premier Network for Business, Technology and Knowledge Management
Links to hundreds of full text information sources. Emphasis is on technology issues.
Business and Management (intute)
Part of an even larger Social Science Information Gateway, this massive list provides carefully selected and annotated links. British slant. Searchable.
CIO.com
Information for the Chief Information Officer, or for those aiming for that position. Brief reports arranged in broad categories.
IAMOT: International Association for Management of Technology
Large collection of valuable links for MOT. MOT Index leads to even more. Click on "Resources".
Identity Theft Resource Center
Information and resources for individuals to prevent and recover from identity theft.
K M Network (Knowledge Management)
Huge collection of research papers, articles, interview, links on knowledge management and intellectual capital.
Telework (US Department of Labor and Office of Personnel Management)
Studies presented at an October 2000 symposium, providing "the most comprehensive review of the literature on telework now available."
Women in Technology International (WITI)
An international resource for women in science and technology. Includes information on career opportunities.
Connecticut
Broader Guides
Related Guides