Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.
ACH Rules: A Complete Guide to Rules & Regulations Governing the ACH Network
Mortensen Library Reference HG2321 .A28 (University Affiliated patrons may get online Password from Mortensen Reference Office)
Africa Development Indicators
Current Africa Development Indicators for download with access to statistics from 1965 to present. Have print (2002) Mortensen Library Reference HC800 .A475
Business Ratios and Formulas: A Comprehensive Guide
Mortensen Library Reference HF5691 .B73
Career Opportunities in Banking, Finance, and Insurance
Career Services Shelves HG173 .F55 2007 or Mortensen Library Reference HG173 .F55 2002
Career Opportunities in Casinos & Casino Hotels
Mortensen Library Reference HV6711 .F54 2000
Competitive Alternatives (KPMG)
Detailed comparison of comparative business costs in North America, Europe and Asia-Pacific. Covers 17 industry operations in 11 countries.
Provides a mix of basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business.
Handbook of North American Industry: NAFTA and the Economies of its Member Nations
Mortensen Library Reference HF1746 .H36 1998
Information Economy Report
Annual report for the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, analyzing trends and issues regarding information and communication technologies and their use for, and effect on, trade and
Business French Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of business: insurance, stock exchange, accounting, finance, and computing.
Business Spanish Dictionary, Peter Collin Publishing
Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students. Includes many entries providing comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general business, such as invoicing, insurance, and computing.
Greenwood Encyclopedia of International Relations
Using humanistic principles to strip away the jargon and narrowness inherent in much of modern-day political scholarship, this historical encyclopedia reclaims the breadth of vision, the privileging of factual evidence over theory, and the moral tenor prevalent in classical political inquiry
Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.
Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
One of two major business and career information databases offered by Uniworld: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries may be searched by specific country, region, state, keyword, zip code, NAICS industry code, revenue and number of employees. Full text articles are available.
Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes.
NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.
Comprehensive full text database of tax information at the federal and state level. Includes codes, regulations, cases and other primary materials as well as secondary sources such as handbooks and other materials from RIA.
Database of articles from approximately 200 journals covering business, management, and administration issues. Full text. Available in both PDF and HTML formats.
FindArticles (Look Smart)
Searches for articles in approximately 900 magazines and journals. Emphasis on trade publications. Text only - no graphic content available. Some articles available to subscribers or for a fee only.
Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
One of two major business and career information databases offered by Uniworld. Foreign Firms Operating in the United States may be searched by specific country, region, state, keyword, zip code, NAICS industry code, revenue and number of employees. Full text available.
Global Financial Data
LOGIN as ANONYMOUS to use full database or create your own user name and password to save searches, etc. Global Financial Data provides accurate, verified financial data and statistics. Compiled from original sources, the GF Database is an online collection of more than 20,000 data series, which span decades or even centuries of information, and cover more than 200 countries. It is accessible anytime, anywhere 24 hours a day. Offers daily close data for US stocks, daily stock market histories begin as early as 1962 for major US stocks, and delivers original end-of-day trading values for individual United States stocks. PLEASE NOTE: There is a 20 person seat limit. So please, LOGOUT, to end your session properly.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
Hoovers Company Records
Now a part of Westlaw's Campus Research. Choose either Hoover's Company Profiles or Hoover's Basic Company Reports on the left hand facet. Then Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. Full text available.
Offers a wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.
Contains two major business and career information databases: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Search either database by specific country, region, state, keyword, zip code, NAICS industry code, revenue and number of employees. Full text available.
Westlaw's Campus Research
Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes. NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.
World Bank Open Data
Vast collection of economic, social, population, and development data with no restrictions and at no cost.
Wall Street Journal: Markets Data Center
Free service containing more recent financial data for any recent business day than previously printed in the Wall Street Journal. Information and statistics on leading financial markets and national exchanges from across the globe. Trading stocks, options, commodities, benchmark indexes, etc. are included.
Asia-Pacific Research and Training Network on Trade
A cooperative project of the UNESCAP, UNCTAD, the WTO, and trade research and academic institutions from 15 member nations, provides resources for policy makers and researchers on East, South, and Southeast Asia on international trade policy and facilitation.
Bank for International Settlements
The aim of BIS is "to promote the cooperation of central banks and to provide additional facilities for international financial operations." See especially "Publications" for full text reports. Requires Adobe Acrobat.
Bank Information Center
Information on the projects, policies and practices of the World Bank and other development banks. Includes publications and "toolkits" for those working with the banks. Multilingual.
ENTERWeb (Small Business Portal)
Selective, annotated meta-index to information on enterprise development, entrepreneurship, international trade, the economy, etc. International coverage includes developed and developing countries. Access by subject or geographic region.
Ernst and Young International
Access to analysis and reports from the accounting and consulting firm. Use Gateway to our Site to get to information from offices around the world. Ideas, Solutions, Results includes Ernst and Young publications. Searchable.
Information for doing business in the European Union and its member nations.
Euromoney World Link
International finance and business information. Access to Euromoney and WorldLink magazines. Search or browse.
Institute of Development Studies
Research on development issues. Includes links to research reports, a weekly newsletter, and information on publications (many online for free downloads).
International Business Etiquette, Manners,
Provided by the International Business Center and staffed by University of Texas MBA students, this resource pulls together information to help communication flow for International business.
International Economics Network
Directory of links to all aspects of international economics and related fields. Includes links to research papers, statistical sources, news, industry information, etc.
Joint External Debt Hub
Latest available data on external debt or developing and transition countries. Arranged by country and updated quarterly. Tables also available in PDF or compressed Excel format.
PriceWaterhouse Coopers Global
Information on doing business around the world. See especially "Countries Online" for detailed information on specific countries, including the economics climate, business regulations, etc.
Source for timely, reliable and relevant humanitarian information and analysis
Watch (International Finance and Commodities Institute) - Introduction and guide to key concepts in financial risk management. Includes links to regulatory documents and a glossary. International.
More than tax code. Check "Tax Policy and Comments" for discussion of issues.
Organization reporting on international corruption issues. Press releases, links to related news stories. The "Knowledge Centre" provides access to full text reports and to a continuously updated bibliography of related information.
US International Trade Commission
Reports, publications, statistics, tariff schedules, etc. from the agency that advises the legislative and executive branches of government. Trade Resources leads to lots of useful links.
Economic and financial data presented as charts or tables. Most data coming from U.S. government publications. Search or browse by category.
IMF Staff Country Reports in Full Text
In depth reports on economic and related information for selected countries. Very large .pdf files load and print slowly. Scroll down on right hand column to find all of the years for the reports and much more.
Find statistics on regions and countries around the world, including cross national and historical comparison tables. Based on data from the CIA World Factbook.
UN Comtrade (International Merchandise Trade Statistics)
This web site provides access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) and the work of the International Merchandise Trade Statistics Section (IMTSS) of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD).