Esperanto Subject Guide - University Libraries, University of Hartford
Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content
  • Services
  • User Information
  • Get Help

    Esperanto - Subject Guide

    Return to Subject Guide list
    Return to Modern Languages and Culture category
    Printer-friendly version
    Sections in this category: Dictionaries

    Dictionaries (Multi-Language Dictionary)
    Free online platform for language lovers with 40 dictionaries for 28 languages, a language forum, vocabulary lessons, language games, quizzes, verb conjugation for 12 languages, phrase books for university, business or travel, an internship platform and many other language-related products.

    Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.

    MLA Bibliography
    International index of books and journals. Covers modern languages, literature, linguistics, and folklore. For information about the periodicals included, consult the MLA Directory of Periodicals.

    Categorizes Esperanto resources by language. Provides general information as well as 23 native language groupings.

    Esperanto - USA
    Non-profit educational association of Esperantists in the United States who have a common interest in using and promoting Esperanto.

    Esperanto: The International Language
    An extensive list of resources in Esperanto: courses, learning aids, cultural and scientific links.