Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content
  • Services
  • User Information
  • Get Help
  •  

    Education - Subject Guide

    Return to Subject Guide list
    Return to Education category
    Printer-friendly version
    Sections in this category: General Resources | Dictionaries | Encyclopedias | Statistics | Statistics- International | Statistics- United States | United States - Statistics

    General Resources

    Alternative Teacher Certification Procedures and Professional Development Opportunities for Career and Technical Education Teachers
    PDF Full Text of document.

    Alternative Teacher Certification: A State-By-State Analysis
    Mortensen Library Permanent Reserves LB1771 .F45 (Latest); (Earlier) Mortensen Library Shelves LB1771 .F45 Check Status

    Cambridge Guide to Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages
    Guide to the central areas of applied linguistics and language studies with particular reference to TESOL. It looks at the current state of TESOL as well as at what is likely to happen in the future.

    Cambridge Handbook of Expertise and Expert Performance
    The world's foremost 'experts on expertise' review our scientific knowledge on expertise and expert performance and how experts may differ from non-experts in terms of their development, training, reasoning, knowledge, social support, and innate talent.

    Career Opportunities in Education and Related Services
    Career Services Shelves LB1775.2 .E33 2006 and Mortensen Library Reference LB1775.2 .E33 2000 Check Status

    Child Abuse: Law and Policy Across Boundaries
    Mortensen Library Reference K5189 .H69 2007 Check Status

    College Blue Book
    Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.

    Deadly Lessons: School Shooters tell Why
    This two-part, seven-article series from the Chicago Sun Times uses research done by the Secret Service to examine the phenomenon of random school shootings.

    Domestic Violence and Child Abuse Sourcebook: Basic Consumer Health Information About Spousal/Partner, Child, Sibling, Parent, and Elder Abuse ...
    Mortensen Library Reference HV6626.2 .D66 2000 Check Status

    International Education Indicators
    This report extends the earlier National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) publication International Education Indicators: A Time Series Perspective from a seven-to an 11-year time series to provide a more comprehensive picture of continuity and change in countries' education systems.

    International Handbook of Giftedness and Talent
    Research tool to academics, researchers and students interested in the field of giftedness and talent.

    Key Concepts in Developmental Psychology
    This book serves as a guide to the principal concepts currently in use in Developmental Psychology and is perfect for courses in child development or developmental psychology.

    Key Concepts in Education
    Contains essential themes, topics and expressions that Education students are likely to encounter, both during their courses and beyond in professional practice.

    Key Concepts in Teaching Primary Mathematics
    Covering the key principles and concepts in the teaching and learning of mathematics in elementary schools, this text provides trainee and practicing teachers with a quick and easy reference to what they need to know for their course, and in the classroom.

    Learning in Adulthood: A Comprehensive Guide
    It is precisely the focus on adults as learners, however, that unites an otherwise extraordinarily diverse field. It is also the life context of adults and some of the distinguishing characteristics of the adult learning process that differentiate adult education from other kinds of education.

    NEA Almanac of Higher Education
    Free online version of the Almanac

    Praeger Handbook of Latino Education in the U.S.
    Focuses on this fight for equal educational access and represents a significant addition to American educational literature.

    RAND Report: Improving Student Achievement: What NAEP State Test Scores Tell Us
    The RAND report analyzes results from NAEP state test scores of 1990, 1992, 1994, and 1996. The comparison of data on similar student demographics across states allows the authors to examine the impact of state educational reforms on comparable populations.

    Springer International Handbooks of Education: International Handbook of School Effectiveness and Improvement
    Discusses a series of issues currently at the forefront of educational debate internationally, using works of distinguished authors from many regions of the world.

    Students with Disabilities in Postsecondary Education: A Profile of Preparation, Participation, and Outcomes
    This statistical analysis report offers a comprehensive profile of students with disabilities enrolled in postsecondary education. It examines preparation for postsecondary education, explores how the students fared in school, and looks at early labor market outcomes and admission rates to graduate schools. PDF file; loads slowly.

    Technology and Copyright Law : a Guidebook for the Library, Research, and Teaching Professions
    Mortensen Library Reference KF3030.1 .B533 2007 Check Status

    Trends in Educational Equity of Girls & Women
    This report examines "the extent to which males and females have access to the same educational opportunities." It gives data, primarily from NCES surveys, involving 44 indicators of equality in education opportunities, success, and outcomes.

    Youth violence and delinquency : monsters and myths
    Mortensen Library Reference HV9104 .Y6854 2007 Check Status


    Dictionaries

    The American Heritage Abbreviations Dictionary
    Definition for abbreviations across disciplines.

    Dictionary of Education (Greenwood)
    Mortensen Library Reference LB15 .G68 2011 Check Status

    Dictionary of Multicultural Education
    Mortensen Library Reference LC1099 .D53 1997 Check Status

    Dictionary of Statistics & Methodology: A Nontechnical Guide to the Social Sciences
    Mortensen Library Reference HA17 .V64 2005 Check Status

    Early Intervention Dictionary: a Multidisciplinary Guide to Terminology
    Mortensen Library Reference HV891 .C63 2006 Check Status

    Education and the Law: A Dictionary
    Mortensen Library Reference KF4117 .T39 1996 Check Status


    Encyclopedias

    Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
    Authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development.

    Concise Encyclopedia of Special Education
    Mortensen Library Reference LC4007 .E53 2002 Check Status

    Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia
    Brings new understanding to the complex and fluid phenomenon of youth culture.

    Education and Sociology: An Encyclopedia
    Mortensen Library Reference LC189.95 .E38 2002 Check Status

    Encyclopedia of American Education
    Mortensen Library Reference LB17 .U54 2001 Check Status

    Encyclopedia of Education
    Edited by James W.Guthrie, this 2003 edition includes bibliographical references and index.

    Encyclopedia of Education (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
    Search the full eight volumes of the 2nd edition (2002) Encyclopedia, intended to provide comprehensive information on education in the US and around the world. UofH only.

    Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
    Mortensen Library Reference LB2805 .E527 2006 Check Status

    Encyclopedia of Educational Technology
    Basic articles on using technologies in education.

    Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory
    Mortensen Library Reference BF318 .E53 1992 Check Status

    Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
    Mortensen Library Reference HA29 .S2363 2007 Check Status

    Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults
    A comprehensive A to Z compilation of authoritative information on the education of those with special needs from AAMR, AMERICAN ASSOCIATION ON MENTAL RETARDATION to ZYGOSITY.

    Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia
    Entries deal with educational theories, research, curricula, practices, personnel, and policies, but also with variations in the gendering of education across historical and cultural contexts.

    Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia
    Core consists of philosophers such as Plato, Abelard, Descartes, Locke, and Dewey, along with topics from the field of philosophy, such as epistemology, metaphysics, rationalism, and realism.

    Psychology of Classroom Learning
    Examines the fundamental psychological aspects of learning such as cognition, motivation, and emotion, as well as individual and environmental factors at work in the classroom.

    Worldwide Education Encyclopedia: a Survey of Educational Systems Worldwide
    Mortensen Library Reference LB15 .W87 2002 Check Status


    Statistics

    Quality Counts
    Compilation of over 75 education indicators for each of the 50 states. Published by Education Week on the Web, in collaboration with the Pew Charitable Trusts.


    Statistics- International

    OECD Factbook: Economic, Environmental and Social Statistics
    Access to statistics and graphs from the Organisation for Economic Co-ooperation and Development.


    Statistics- United States

    County and City Extra: Annual Metro, City, and County Data Book
    Mortensen Library Reference HA202 .A37 Check Status


    United States - Statistics

    Almanac of American Education
    Mortensen Library Reference LA217.2 .A45 2011 Check Status


    Sections in this category: General Resources | Statistics

    General Resources

    ABI/INFORM Complete
    Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.

    Academic Search Premier
    Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.

    American Doctoral Dissertations 1933-1955
    Years Covered: 1933-1955
    This digitized version the print index, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted By American Universities, searches nearly 100,000 American dissertations by title, author, and school, spanning the years of 1933-1955.

    Campus Research
    Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes. NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.

    CQ Researcher
    Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis of issues in the news. Published 44 times each year, with each report covering a single issue in depth. Reports consist of background and chronology, assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, pro/con statements, and bibliographies of key resources. Html and pdf versions available. with reports published since 2001 in color. Includes full text.

    Dissertations and Theses @ University of Hartford
    Dissertations by University of Hartford students. Includes full text for most, especially those published after 1996.

    Dissertations and Theses Abstracts + Full Text
    Describes over 2 million dissertations from institutions around the U.S. (and some international), with citations from 1861 to the present. Includes full text for many of the Humanities and Social Sciences dissertations as well as most UH dissertations 1997-present. Many of the other dissertations are available through interlibrary loan .

    ERIC
    The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database has abstracts of articles from over 775 journals. ERIC also indexes education research in books and contains a massive collection of ERIC documents, with full text online or in microfiche. (Univ. of Hartford has micro going back to 1980).

    FedFlix (US Government produced Film Database)
    Featuring the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors, all of these fine films are available for reuse without any restrictions whatsoever.

    FindArticles (Look Smart)
    Searches for articles in approximately 900 magazines and journals. Emphasis on trade publications. Text only - no graphic content available. Some articles available to subscribers or for a fee only.

    Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Search the tables of contents or full text of selected reference books in business, education, the environment, medicine biology, and the social sciences.

    Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.

    JSTOR Arts and Sciences
    Searchable full text of articles from selected scholarly journals in fields including area studies, anthropology, ecology, economics, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, philosophy, political sciences, sociology and statistics. No current issues available. Historical coverage varies, but database includes some titles from before 1950.

    NDLTD: Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
    NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations and includes links to other databases of electronic theses and dissertations.

    Open Access Theses and Dissertations
    Resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.

    Professional Development Collection (Education)
    Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

    ProQuest Education Journals
    Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields. ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 760 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text.

    ProQuest Psychology Journals
    ProQuest Psychology Journals™ provides abstracts and indexing for more than 615 titles, with over 520 titles available in full text. Both students and mental-health professionals get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research from top psychology and related publications.

    Psychology Complete from Ebsco (PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES)
    Search PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES at the same time gaining expanded coverage and one stop for much of your Psychology search needs.

    PsycInfo
    International, multilingual index with abstracts of articles, books, and selected dissertations in psychology. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.

    SPIN (InfoEd International)
    Searchable database of funding opportunities. Continuously updated. "Jump to GENIUS" to create a custom profile for updates. Made available by Office of Grants and Contracts, University of Hartford.

    Teacher Reference Center
    Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

    World Bank Open Data
    Vast collection of economic, social, population, and development data with no restrictions and at no cost.

    WorldCat
    Available through FirstSearch, lists the holdings of over 9,000 libraries worldwide. University of Hartford registered library borrowers may place requests through WorldCat for items not held by University Libraries.


    Statistics

    ERIC
    The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) database has abstracts of articles from over 775 journals. ERIC also indexes education research in books and contains a massive collection of ERIC documents, with full text online or in microfiche. (Univ. of Hartford has micro going back to 1980).

    ProQuest Education Journals
    Search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields. ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 760 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text.

    ProQuest Statistical Insight (formerly Lexis-Nexis Statistical)
    Basic power tables allow searching of statistical data from the US government, international organizations, professional organizations, and more.

    ProQuest Statistical Insight (formerly Lexis-Nexis Statistical)
    Basic power tables allow searching of statistical data from the US government, international organizations, professional organizations, and more.



    Search below titles here to find complete library holdings.
    Journal Title:
    Format:         

    Directory of Open Access Scholarly Journals in Education
    This site presents electronic journals that are scholarly, peer-reviewed, full text, and accessible without cost. It works well with Netscape, but does not work well with Internet Explorer.

    Education Policy Analysis Archives
    This Website offers an archive of Education Policy Analysis, a peer-reviewed, online journal published at Arizona State University. Users may browse full-text issues or each issue's abstracts. The entire archives is searchable by keyword.

    Education Review: a journal of book reviews
    Signed online reviews of books in the field of education are presented here. A listserv, EDREV, which provides a forum for discussion of these reviews and issues they address, is incorporated with it.

    Education Week on the Web
    Web edition of "America's Education Newspaper of Record."

    The Electronic Journal of Science Education
    Online since 1996, this peer-reviewed e-journal explores pedagogy and professional development in K-16 science education. Both abstracts and the full text of all articles are available.


    Sections in this category: General Resources | Connecticut | Dictionaries | Statistics | Statistics- International | Statistics- United States

    General Resources

    Academic 360.com
    Link to hundreds of sites where jobs in higher education (teaching and administrative) can be found.

    Academic Info
    Search or browse directory of resources tailored to a college audience.

    Academic Info: Education Gateway
    A searchable directory of Internet resources selected for the college and university community. The Education Guide is an annotated listing of the best general Internet sites in the field.

    American Council on Education
    Has current news, updates on education-related legislation, and links to resources on educational issues such as accreditation, adult learning, and affirmative action.

    American Library Association Copyright Issues
    In depth information on copyright from the American Library Association.

    APA Style Guide Website
    Official guidelines for citing electronic information sources, including EBSCOhost and other online databases. Official Site.

    APA Style Resources
    Multiple sites providing guidance on APA style citations.

    Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
    A great resource for educational leadership, the Carnegie Foundation promotes professional growth of teachers and school administrators. This site includes survey results, an e-library, and links to additional information.

    Certification Requirement for 50 States
    Teacher certification requirements for each state and links to position announcements are provided at this site.

    Child and Family WebGuide (Tufts University)
    Discusses and evaluates research-based websites on child development. Covered topics include child mental health, typical development, learning, and family/parenting issues.

    Classroom Clipart
    Thousands of images, available free for education use, are presented in the categories of: animals, architecture, countries, maps, scenery, space, sports, weather, and many more.

    College Majors 101
    An education resource dedicated to one purpose and one purpose only. To teach students about different college majors in depth so that they can make more informed college and career choices.

    College Reality Check
    The goal of the Web site is to share facts and figures that students, parents, and counselors should weigh in making decisions about college.

    Connexions: Sharing Knowledge and Building Communities
    Connexions is an environment for collaboratively developing, freely sharing, and rapidly publishing scholarly content on the Web. Our Content Commons contains educational materials for everyone — from children to college students to professionals — organized in small modules that are easily connected into larger collections or courses. All content is free to use and reuse under the Creative Commons "attribution" license.

    Country Reports
    Current information, primarily statistical, on countries around the world.

    Current Jobs for Graduates
    National employment bulletin. Updated monthly. UH access only.

    Curriculum Archive
    Contains educational lessons, preschool through college, in a variety of subjects including art, mathematics, science, social studies, and writing.

    Cyber Bullying Searchable Information Center
    Online books on how to keep children safe from cyber bullying.

    Digital Classroom (National Archives and Records Administration), The
    Site is designed to encourage teachers of students at all levels to use archival documents in the classroom. Includes sample lesson plans for history teachers.

    Docs Teach
    An excellent Teaching Resource for History and the Social Sciences. Has ideas on lesson plans incorporating primary sources as well as links to many National Archives primary sources.

    Early Warning, Timely Response: A Guide to Safe Schools
    Created in response to a recent wave of school violence, this guide is designed to help teachers, parents and community members to detect the warning signs of potentially dangerous student behavior and respond appropriately.

    Education Commission of the States
    Hundreds of issue briefings on education in the states are presented on this site.

    Education Online Search
    Articles about careers and education, as well as a directory of educational institutions. Focus is on career education, including adult and distance education.

    Education World
    With more than 120,000 educational sites in its database, this megasite is designed to support K-12 school administrators and teachers by providing information on lesson plans, curriculums, books in education, school administration, special themes, and educational website reviews.

    Educational Equity (Connecticut State Library )
    Bibliography includes materials related to the landmark Sheff vs. O'Neill decision.

    Educational Psychology Interactive (Valdosta University)
    An extensive collection of full text articles, models, and links to Internet resources, as well as bibliographies of print materials, on topics in educational psychology.

    Educator Labs
    This resource has been compiled by school librarians and media specialists to help educators find the resources they need. In addition to links useful websites, Educator Labs lesson plans on several topics.

    Educator's Reference Desk
    This site includes the 2,000 lesson plans, 3,000 value-added pointers to education information and organizations, and 200 question archives previously housed at the Ask ERIC Virtual Library. The ERIC database can be searched from this site, as well.

    ELDIS: Electronic Development Information
    Gateway to information sources on various global topics.

    Elementary and Secondary Education Act
    This site, mounted by the US Department of Education, presents President Obama's new educational policy and recommendations to Congress.

    Everything International: Links to International Business, Education and Research Sites
    Country, region, company, and industry data, as well as news and other valuable information links.

    50 States' Certification Requirements
    In an effort to facilitate the movement from one state to another, the UK College of Education will attempt to link to the teacher certification requirements for the 50 States. We recognize that States are continually revising their teacher certification/licensure rules and requirements. Accordingly, we link to the best available information.

    FREE - Federal Resources for Educational Excellence
    Federally sponsored link of teaching and learning resources under subject categories

    Gay, Lesbian, and Straight Education Network (GLSEN)
    GLSEN works to eliminate anti-gay bias in schools. Featured on this site are an online resource library, curriculum materials, and an annotated bibliography of children's books with gay and lesbian characters.

    Higher Education in the US of America and Canada
    Directory by name or selected major programs of colleges and universities in the US and Canada.

    HigherEdJobs.com
    Searchable postings of jobs at all levels on over 600 US college and university campuses. Also provides a place to post your resume.

    History of American Education Web Project
    This site offers an online history of American education from the Puritans to the present.

    Homeschool World
    Oriented in eight major sections, this site is an effective, easy to navigate first stop for anyone wanting an initial look at home schooling with religious orientations.

    Homeschooling Information and Resource Pages
    Divided into six major categories, this site is a great resource for new home schoolers and those in special situations (e.g., home schooling a special needs child).

    International Bureau of Education (UNESCO)
    International Bureau of Education (IRE) - Maintained by the International Bureau of Education, a department of ENESCO, this site features documentation and data on education across the globe.

    Intute - Education
    Large global social science database sub-divided into 26 disciplinary areas.

    Intute- Psychology
    Annotated highly selective list of Internet resources, chosen by academics and librarians. Subdivided by subject area and resource type. Searchable

    Jon's Homeschool Resource
    Presented by a home schooler, this site includes internet resources that support parents who choose to home school their children. A valuable resource is the list of local support groups for 45 US states. Support pages also point to state laws.

    Martindale's The Reference Desk
    Links arranged by subject. Quick and easy to use.

    MIT OpenCourseWare
    Materials from Massachusetts Institute of Technology faculty's courses, including lecture notes, reading lists, and problem sets from hundreds of courses in all academic disciplines.

    National Center for Education Statistics (NCES): K-12 Practitioners Circle
    Confused by the steady stream of educational data on the NCES website? This site will help you manage it. Divided into five sections for administrators, teachers, policy makers, librarians, and parents, it offers annotated links to NCES resources for each target group.

    National Center for Homeless Education
    This site provides information and links to help educators, service providers, and families ensure that children and youth experiencing homelessness have access to educational opportunities and success in the classroom.

    No Child Left Behind (Now, Elementary and Secondary Education Act)
    This site, mounted by the US Department of Education, presents President Bush's new educational policy and recommendations to Congress.

    OECD Education
    Under construction, this site provides online access to selected components of the OECD education database, including educational finance and student enrollments. Experimental site.

    School Grants! Your one-stop site for PK-12 school grant opportunities!
    Presented here are numerous resources for locating, writing, receiving, and managing grant proposals for the elementary and secondary education community.

    Secrets of the SAT (Frontline)
    An explanation of the Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) and how it could affect students' academic futures.

    The Teachers Page (Library of Congress)
    Classroom materials and ideas for teachers, resources to help teachers use primary sources, and links to help with professional development.

    TED-Ed: Lessons Worth Sharing
    This offshoot of TED.com showcases lessons for education. The primary focus is on high school and college level learners, and the YouTube videos include quizzes, additional resources and discussion points. Lessons can be customized for assignments.

    US Department of Education
    Announcements of grant opportunities, updates, and resources for teachers and researchers.

    Violence and Discipline Problems in US Public Schools: 1996-97
    Statistical information obtained from a survey of 1,234 public schools in all 50 states and the District of Columbia.

    The Virtual Museum of Education Iconics
    This site features images and interpretive texts concerning the iconic representations of instruction in the Western world down through the ages.

    Wrightslaw
    This site provides parents, educators, and attorneys with advocacy information and special education law for children with disabilities. It provides the texts of case laws, statutes, and federal regulations, including the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).

    Writing Links from the University of Hartford's Center for Reading and Writing
    The University of Hartford's Center for Reading and Writing provides a list of links for help with MLA and APA guidelines, writing a thesis, and other resources for writers.

    WWW Virtual Library
    Distributed subject catalog. Megasite, constantly updated.


    Connecticut

    Connecticut State Department of Education
    Includes state policy initiatives in education, publications, and information about statewide aspects of education.


    Dictionaries

    EurekAlert!
    Index of links to glossaries or dictionaries from various scientific disciplines. Searchable.


    Statistics

    AmeriStat Population Reference Bureau
    US population issues, trends, and statistics, in graphics and text, are presented in an easy-to-use format. Selected topics include Marriage and Family, Population Estimates and Projections, Education, and Migration among many others.

    National Center for Education Statistics
    Statistics and information showing the condition and progress of education in the United States.

    OECD Education
    Under construction, this site provides online access to selected components of the OECD education database, including educational finance and student enrollments. Experimental site.

    US Census Bureau: Federal, State, and Local Governments Public Elementary-Secondary Education Finance Data
    "Public elementary-secondary education finance data include revenues, expenditures, debt, and assets...of elementary and secondary public school systems." Downloadable files and viewable tables listed by year.


    Statistics- International

    National Statistics (UK)
    Key statistics for the UK with selected figures for regions. Supplied by the Government Statistical Services, with links to other governmental departments, and related web sites.


    Statistics- United States

    County and City Data Books
    Access to the electronic versions of the 1930 to 1977 Data Books. Easy to use interface to get customized data.

    FedStats
    Easy to use search or browse access to statistics from over 70 government agencies. Selected regional as well as comprehensive national statistics.

    Statistical Abstract Home Page (U. S. Census Bureau)
    A wealth of statistical data including state rankings and state and county profiles. Data back to 1995 edition available.


    Red Impact Bar