Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.
Africa Development Indicators
Current Africa Development Indicators for download with access to statistics from 1965 to present. Have print (2002) Mortensen Library Reference HC800 .A475
Guide to Economic Indicators
Provides quick and easy access to current and reliable data on the major statistical measures of the U.S. economy, from Average Weekly Earnings to Value of the Dollar, as well as concise, jargon-free explanations of the meaning, use, and availability of macroeconomic indicators, including websites, recent trends, and current data.
Handbook of Economic Sociology
The definitive resource on what continues to be one of the leading edges of sociology and one of its most important interdisciplinary adventures. It is a must read for all faculty, graduate students, and undergraduates doing work in the field.
Handbook of North American Industry: NAFTA and the Economies of its Member Nations
Mortensen Library Reference HF1746 .H36 1998
How Much is that in Real Money? A Historical Price Index For Use as a Deflator of Money Values in the Economy of the United States
Mortensen Library Reference HB235.U6 M39 1992
Index of Economic Freedom
Years Covered: 2006 - Present
For over a decade, The Wall Street Journal and The Heritage Foundation, Washington's preeminent think tank, have tracked the march of economic freedom around the world with the influential Index of Economic Freedom.
OECD Main Economic Indicators
Mortensen Library Reference HC10 .O68 (current 2 years)
Opportunities in Financial Careers
Career Services Shelves HG181 .S84 2004
The Outlook (Standard & Poor's)
Mortensen Library Reference HG4501 .P82
Petersonís MBA Programs
Mortensen Library Reference HF1131 .P44
Prattís Guide to Private Equity Sources
Mortensen Library Reference HG64 .P73
QFinance: The Ultimate Resource
Includes best practice and thought leadership articles, as well as practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges, up-to-date country and industry data, summaries of the most popular finance titles, and, biographies of important people in the world of finance.
Schaumís Outline of Microeconomics
Mortensen Library Reference QA182.S3 S35 2006
Encyclopedia of the European Union
The Encyclopedia of the European Union provides in-depth, authoritative discussions of the key concepts, developments, institutions, policies, negotiations, treaties, national interests, personalities, etc., related to European integration.
Eponymous Dictionary of Economics: a Guide to Laws and Theorems Named After Economists
Mortensen Library Reference HB61 .E66 2004
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Mortensen Library Reference HB61 .N49 2008
Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets.
Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics
Mortensen Library Reference HB99.7 .E528 1997
Encyclopedia of Law and Economics
Extensive bibliographies, literatures, reviews, and huge web resource list on legal and economic issues worldwide. Joint project of Edward Elgar (publisher) and the University of Ghent.
Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.
Handbook of US Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and Other Labor Data
Mortensen Library Reference HD8051 .A63 (2001, 2006) and Mortensen Library Shelves HD8051 .A63 (1997-2000) and (1947, 1968, 1970-1973, 1975-1978, 1980, 1983, 1989) HD8051 .A62
Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present
Mortensen Library Reference HA202 .H57 2006
State Profiles: the Population and Economy of Each State
Mortensen Library Reference HA203 .S734
State Profiles: the Population and Economy of Each U.S. State
Mortensen Library Reference HA203 .S734
Statistical Handbook on Consumption and Wealth in the United States
Mortensen Library Reference HC110.C6 S73 1999
Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes.
NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.
Database of articles from approximately 200 journals covering business, management, and administration issues. Full text. Available in both PDF and HTML formats.
Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective
Years Covered: 1900-1984
Essay & General Literature Retrospective offers access to tens of thousands of essays that are otherwise all but inaccessible. This resource also unlocks a wealth of information in thousands of collections and anthologies, making your library more valuable to researchers in a wide array of fields.
FindArticles (Look Smart)
Searches for articles in approximately 900 magazines and journals. Emphasis on trade publications. Text only - no graphic content available. Some articles available to subscribers or for a fee only.
Global Financial Data
LOGIN as ANONYMOUS to use full database or create your own user name and password to save searches, etc. Global Financial Data provides accurate, verified financial data and statistics. Compiled from original sources, the GF Database is an online collection of more than 20,000 data series, which span decades or even centuries of information, and cover more than 200 countries. It is accessible anytime, anywhere 24 hours a day. Offers daily close data for US stocks, daily stock market histories begin as early as 1962 for major US stocks, and delivers original end-of-day trading values for individual United States stocks. PLEASE NOTE: There is a 20 person seat limit. So please, LOGOUT, to end your session properly.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
Hoovers Company Records
Now a part of Westlaw's Campus Research. Choose either Hoover's Company Profiles or Hoover's Basic Company Reports on the left hand facet. Then Find up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. Full text available.
Years Covered: 1909-2010
Online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents.
Offers a wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.
Westlaw's Campus Research
Westlaw's Campus Research combines breadth of news and business information with superior depth in law-related information. Database includes major newspapers, legal research, and United States Laws, Codes and Statutes. NOTE: You must turn of all Pop-up Blockers to properly download and print articles from this database.
Women Working, 1870-1930
Focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections.
The Annual Reports Library
Suggestions and advice on how to find and read annual reports. Also, guidance on how to create a good annual report, as well as educational resources and links to related information.
Search engine for all 26 of Annual Reviews' products with table of contents and abstracts.
Bank for International Settlements
The aim of BIS is "to promote the cooperation of central banks and to provide additional facilities for international financial operations." See especially "Publications" for full text reports. Requires Adobe Acrobat.
Gateway to business and economics information, designed for students and teachers.
Latest news and analysis. International coverage includes stocks, currency markets, bonds, etc. Some information restricted to subscribers.
Business and Management (intute)
Part of an even larger Social Science Information Gateway, this massive list provides carefully selected and annotated links. British slant. Searchable.
One stop access to compliance information, forms and contact for doing business with the government.
Census of Agriculture Historical Archives
Site serves as a public archive of Census publications published prior to 1987 frpm the USDA. These publications are primarily scanned print material now available in PDF format.
Chicago Mercantile Exchange
In addition to rapidly updated futures price information, find advice on getting started, background information, and an extensive collection of Educational Resources - research papers by and about CME and futures trading.
Commodity Charts & Quotes - Free
Free source of daily, weekly and monthly commodity futures and financial market information. Includes short course introducing commodity trading.
The Conference Board
Access to the most recent economics statistics and other information published by this business organization
Congressional Budget Office
Link to full text of documents from CBO, including cost estimates, committee testimony, and other studies and reports.
ENTERWeb (Small Business Portal)
Selective, annotated meta-index to information on enterprise development, entrepreneurship, international trade, the economy, etc. International coverage includes developed and developing countries. Access by subject or geographic region.
Ernst and Young International
Access to analysis and reports from the accounting and consulting firm. Use Gateway to our Site to get to information from offices around the world. Ideas, Solutions, Results includes Ernst and Young publications. Searchable.
GenderNet (World Bank)
Information about programs run by the World Bank designed to reduce gender disparities and enhance women's participation in economic development. Includes statistics, policy documents, and links to related sites.
Directory of links to financial information around the world. Also comparative data on different markets, and financial news updates.
Search engine as well as employment and conference information, aimed specifically for economists. Some European slant.
International Economics Network
Directory of links to all aspects of international economics and related fields. Includes links to research papers, statistical sources, news, industry information, etc.
Tutorial on using the Web for economics research. Includes "tour" through useful sites. British emphasis.
Ratings, news, and "hot topics" on globalization and global economics. Links to research, data, tools and a wide variety of related resources. Free registration required.
Watch (International Finance and Commodities Institute) - Introduction and guide to key concepts in financial risk management. Includes links to regulatory documents and a glossary. International.
Unemployment and Recovery Project
Builds knowledge about the nationís social and fiscal challenges, practicing open-minded, evidence-based research to diagnose problems and figure out which policies and programs work best, for whom, and how.
CURE: Connecticut's BioScience Cluster
Information, news, employment links, etc. on an organization linking private and public organizations involved in bioscience research and development in Connecticut.
Hartford Economic Development Commission
News, information, and services for businesses already established or considering locating in Hartford. HEDC, a public-private partnership, provides support to corporations and small businesses.
Economic and financial data presented as charts or tables. Most data coming from U.S. government publications. Search or browse by category.
Liber8 (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis)
Portal to economic information designed for librarians and students. Includes research reports, economic indicators, and links to a
wide variety of additional information sources.