Costume Design: Techniques of Modern Masters
Mortensen Library Shelves [TT507 .P39 1999]
Costume Index: a Subject Index to Plates and to Illustrated Text
Allen Library Reference [Z5691 M75]
Lister, Margot. Costume: An Illustrated Survey from Ancient Times to the Twentieth Century. Boston: Plays, Inc., 1982, c1968.
[Mortensen Library Reference [REF GT513 L5 1968]
Costumes for the Stage: a Complete Handbook for Every Kind of Play
Mortensen Library Shelves [PN2067 .J28 2001]
Davies, Stephanie Curtis, comp. Costume Language: A Dictionary of Dress Terms. Malvern: Cressrelles, 1994.
[Mortensen Library Reference [REF GT507 D38 1994]
Handbook of Stage Costume
Mortensen Library Shelves [PN2067 .B53 2006]
A Pictorial History of Costume: a Survey of Costume of all Periods and Peoples from Antiquity to Modern Times Including National Costume in Europe and Non-European Countries
Mortensen Library Reference [GT513 .B763 1973]
The Visual History of Costume Accessories
Mortensen Library Shelves [GT2050 .C86 1998]
What People Wore: a Visual History of Dress from Ancient Times to Twentieth-century America
Mortensen Library Oversized [GT513 .G6]
World Design: the Best in Classic Furniture, Fashion, Graphics and More
Mortensen Library Reference NK1166 .W67 2000
Consumer's Dictionary of Cosmetic Ingredients: Complete Information About the Harmful and Desirable Ingredients Found in Cosmetics and Cosmeceuticals
Mortensen Library Reference [TP983.A55 W57 2005]
Costume Language: a Dictionary of Dress Terms
Mortensen Library Reference [GT507 .D38 1994]
Bowling, Beatniks, and Bell Bottoms: Pop Culture of 20th Century America
The hairstyles, slang terms, advertising jingles, pop music sensations, and all else described as popular culture is covered in this five-volume reference. Arranged chronologically by decade and by broad topics within each decade, this set focuses solely on the popular culture of the twentieth century, offering more detailed information on trends and fads than any other resource
Pop Culture China! Media, Arts, and Lifestyle
From the modernization of traditional theater to the traditional uses of modern technology, this book presents a guide to the emerging culture of a country that will inevitably become increasingly influential in coming years.
Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Lengthy, full text biographical and critical essays on world literary figures from all eras and genres. Limited number of simultaneous users. Be sure to close when finished searching.
Film & Television Literature Index
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of film and television theory, preservation, writing, production, technical aspects, and reviews. Abstracts with selected full text.
Film Literature Index
Years Covered: 1976-2001
Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television (coverage from 1976-2001).
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Search the tables of contents or full text of selected reference books in business, education, the environment, medicine biology, and the social sciences.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
Use these subject headings to search by general topic in our Library catalog. Copy the subject heading into the search box and use the drop down menu to search by "Subject". There are many more possible subjects than what we have listed here, but these should get you started.