Sections in this category: Associations | Resources | Selected Labels | Selected Vendors
Associations
ARSC, Association for Recorded Sound Collections
Grammy.com
International Association of Sound and Audiovisual Archives
Recording Industry Association of America
Grammy.com
International Association of Sound and Audiovisual Archives
Recording Industry Association of America
Resources
AMG All Music
Comprehensive database of information about popular and classical music recordings and movies. Includes bibliographies, reviews, essays, and samples of recordings
Gramophone
E-newsletter includes reviews of new releases, recommended recordings, news features, competitions, and awards.
Recorded Sound Reference Center
Access the commercial and archival audio holdings of the Library of Congress, including its recorded sound catalog, online recordings, and NBC Radio Archive.
Comprehensive database of information about popular and classical music recordings and movies. Includes bibliographies, reviews, essays, and samples of recordings
Gramophone
E-newsletter includes reviews of new releases, recommended recordings, news features, competitions, and awards.
Recorded Sound Reference Center
Access the commercial and archival audio holdings of the Library of Congress, including its recorded sound catalog, online recordings, and NBC Radio Archive.
Selected Labels
Chandos
Columbia
Decca Music Group
Deutsche Grammophon
EMI Classics
eOne Music US
Harmonia Mundi
Ladyslipper Music
Musical Heritage Society
Society bought out 2011 by Passionato; links now dead at both www.musicalheritage.com and www.passionato.com as of 15-Dec-2016; look for news online.
Naxos
New World Records
Rounder Records
Smithsonian Folkways
SONY Masterworks
Warner Classics
Columbia
Decca Music Group
Deutsche Grammophon
EMI Classics
eOne Music US
Harmonia Mundi
Ladyslipper Music
Musical Heritage Society
Society bought out 2011 by Passionato; links now dead at both www.musicalheritage.com and www.passionato.com as of 15-Dec-2016; look for news online.
Naxos
New World Records
Rounder Records
Smithsonian Folkways
SONY Masterworks
Warner Classics
Selected Vendors
Berkshire Record Outlet Inc.
Closeouts and overruns of classical music labels. Also opera, film scores, original cast, jazz, blues, and world music recordings.
CD Universe
Classical Music Commercial Sites
Compact Disc Connection
GEMM
GEMM has gone out of business and shut down their website as of July 2015. Rare and collectible LP's, 45's, 33's, CD's, cassette tapes, and memorabilia from stores worldwide.
Multicultural Media
World music and dance CD's, videos, and DVD's.
Parnassus Classical Compact Discs and Records
Difficult-to-find LP's, CD's, DVD's, and historical reissues.
Tower Records
Web Resources for Out-of-Print Sound Recordings
Compiled by Anna Seaberg.
Closeouts and overruns of classical music labels. Also opera, film scores, original cast, jazz, blues, and world music recordings.
CD Universe
Classical Music Commercial Sites
Compact Disc Connection
GEMM
GEMM has gone out of business and shut down their website as of July 2015. Rare and collectible LP's, 45's, 33's, CD's, cassette tapes, and memorabilia from stores worldwide.
Multicultural Media
World music and dance CD's, videos, and DVD's.
Parnassus Classical Compact Discs and Records
Difficult-to-find LP's, CD's, DVD's, and historical reissues.
Tower Records
Web Resources for Out-of-Print Sound Recordings
Compiled by Anna Seaberg.