Sections in this category:
Health care careers directory (American Medical Association)
Mortensen Library Reference R847 .D57 2012
Human anatomy and physiology
Mortensen Library Reference QA182.S3 H8 2001
Merck Manual of Medical Information: Second Home Edition
Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, symptoms, how they're diagnosed, prevention, treatment, and prognosis
Resumes for Health and Medical Careers
Career Services Shelves R690 .R48 2009
Encyclopedia of 20th Century Technology
Up-to-date reference work for all those involved in teaching or researching the history of twentieth-century technology.
Encyclopedia of Medicine (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search the full five volumes of the 2nd edition (2002) encyclopedia which presents information on medical disorders and concepts. Each article presents causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and related topics. UofH only.
Encyclopedia of the Human Brain
Covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science, this encyclopedia contains peer reviewed signed articles from experts around the world.
The Human Body Book: An Illustrated Guide to Its Structure, Function and Disorders
Encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information.
Medical Encyclopedia Index
Part of the University of Maryland's Medical Reference section. Available in both English and Spanish.
The Royal Society of Medicine health encyclopedia : the complete medical reference library in one A-Z volume
Provides comprehensive information on all aspects of health and disease.