The Anatomy Coloring Book
By Wynn Kapit & Lawrence M. Elson. Allen Library Stacks [QM25 K36 1977] Check Status
Awareness through Movement: Health Exercises for Personal Growth
Mortensen Library Shelves [RC489 F44 F44 1990] Check Status
Playing Less Hurt
By Janet Horvath. Allen Library Stacks [RC965 H67 P53] Check Status
Resumes for Performing Arts Careers
Career Services Shelves [PN1580 .R47 2004] Check Status
Trauma and the Performing Artist Featuring Leon Fleisher.
Allen Library AV [MA RC965 P46 F5 (cassette tape)] Check Status
By Wynn Kapit & Lawrence M. Elson. Allen Library Stacks [QM25 K36 1977] Check Status
Awareness through Movement: Health Exercises for Personal Growth
Mortensen Library Shelves [RC489 F44 F44 1990] Check Status
Playing Less Hurt
By Janet Horvath. Allen Library Stacks [RC965 H67 P53] Check Status
Resumes for Performing Arts Careers
Career Services Shelves [PN1580 .R47 2004] Check Status
Trauma and the Performing Artist Featuring Leon Fleisher.
Allen Library AV [MA RC965 P46 F5 (cassette tape)] Check Status
Below are call number ranges for areas within this topic. Use these call numbers to browse the library shelves when you have a general idea of what you want, but don't have a specific item in mind.
Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. Updated daily.
BF172
Alexander Technique
ML3820/3822
Physiological Aspects of Music
RA785 (Mortensen)
Relaxation, Rest, and Stress Management
RC965 P46
Performing Arts Medicine
RD97.6 (Mortensen)
Overuse Injuries -- Prevention
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. Updated daily.
BF172
Alexander Technique
ML3820/3822
Physiological Aspects of Music
RA785 (Mortensen)
Relaxation, Rest, and Stress Management
RC965 P46
Performing Arts Medicine
RD97.6 (Mortensen)
Overuse Injuries -- Prevention
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
CINAHL with Full Text and Psycinfo
Search CINAHL with Full Text and Psycinfo at the same time!
MEDLINE
Years Covered: 1840-Present
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Abstracts available.
PEDro (The Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Abstracts of randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy. Most include quality ratings to assist in justifying validity and interpretability. Includes link to a Tutorial. Provided by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy, and maintained at the University of Sydney.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed (MEDLINE)
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Abstracts available with limited full text.
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
CINAHL with Full Text and Psycinfo
Search CINAHL with Full Text and Psycinfo at the same time!
MEDLINE
Years Covered: 1840-Present
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Abstracts available.
PEDro (The Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Abstracts of randomized controlled trials and systematic reviews in physiotherapy. Most include quality ratings to assist in justifying validity and interpretability. Includes link to a Tutorial. Provided by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy, and maintained at the University of Sydney.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed (MEDLINE)
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Abstracts available with limited full text.
Direction Journal: A Journal on the Alexander Technique online
International Journal of Arts Medicine
Medical Problems of Performing Artists
Music and Medicine online
International Journal of Arts Medicine
Medical Problems of Performing Artists
Music and Medicine online
Use these subject headings to search by general topic in our Library catalog. Copy the subject heading into the search box and use the drop down menu to search by "Subject". There are many more possible subjects than what we have listed here, but these should get you started.
Alexander Technique
Feldenkrais Method
Music - Physiological Aspects
Overuse Injuries - Prevention
Performing Arts Medicine
Feldenkrais Method
Music - Physiological Aspects
Overuse Injuries - Prevention
Performing Arts Medicine
Alexander Technique
Includes a full description of the technique, recommended publications, links to societies, and a separate page, Alexander Technique for Musicians.
Association of Adult Musicians with Hearing Loss
Official website of AAMHL
Center for the Performing Artist at New York Presbyterian Hospital
This is a hospital program devoted specifically to the needs of various performing artists, the site has brief rundowns of various conditions and the option to schedule appointments with doctors at the hospital.
The Feldenkrais Method
A good resource for information about the Feldenkrais Method. The Resources section (under About) is especially helpful.
Musicians and the Alexander Technique
MusiciansHealth.com
Nicholas Institute of Sports Medicine
This is a link to a specific article, but the 'Physical Therapy Corner' area of the website has articles geared towards musicians and dancers with information on specific conditions and areas of the body most prone to injury.
Performing Arts Medicine Association
Official website of PAMA. Follow the link under the Education tab for a good list of related websites.
Includes a full description of the technique, recommended publications, links to societies, and a separate page, Alexander Technique for Musicians.
Association of Adult Musicians with Hearing Loss
Official website of AAMHL
Center for the Performing Artist at New York Presbyterian Hospital
This is a hospital program devoted specifically to the needs of various performing artists, the site has brief rundowns of various conditions and the option to schedule appointments with doctors at the hospital.
The Feldenkrais Method
A good resource for information about the Feldenkrais Method. The Resources section (under About) is especially helpful.
Musicians and the Alexander Technique
MusiciansHealth.com
Nicholas Institute of Sports Medicine
This is a link to a specific article, but the 'Physical Therapy Corner' area of the website has articles geared towards musicians and dancers with information on specific conditions and areas of the body most prone to injury.
Performing Arts Medicine Association
Official website of PAMA. Follow the link under the Education tab for a good list of related websites.