Graphic Design Subject Guide - University Libraries, University of Hartford
 

Sections in this category: General Resources | Dictionaries

General Resources

Interior Graphic and Design Standards
Mortensen Library Reference NA2708 .R49 1986 Check Status


Dictionaries

Dictionary of Modern Design
Mortensen Library Shelves NK1165 .W66 2004 Check Status

The Thames & Hudson Dictionary of Art Terms
Covers painting, sculpture, architecture, photography, the decorative, applied and graphic arts from all periods throughout the world up to the present day.



Below are call number ranges for areas within this topic. Use these call numbers to browse the library shelves when you have a general idea of what you want, but don't have a specific item in mind.

Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library. Updated daily.


Google Art Project
Explore museums from around the world, discover and view hundreds of artworks at incredible zoom levels, and even create and share your own collection of masterpieces.