Sections in this category:
Alternative Teacher Certification Procedures and Professional Development Opportunities for Career and Technical Education Teachers
PDF Full Text of document.
Alternative Teacher Certification: A State-By-State Analysis
Mortensen Library Permanent Reserves LB1771 .F45 (Latest); (Earlier) Mortensen Library Shelves LB1771 .F45
Key Concepts in Education
Contains essential themes, topics and expressions that Education students are likely to encounter, both during their courses and beyond in professional practice.
Learning in Adulthood: A Comprehensive Guide
It is precisely the focus on adults as learners, however, that unites an otherwise extraordinarily diverse field. It is also the life context of adults and some of the distinguishing characteristics of the adult learning process that differentiate adult education from other kinds of education.
Springer International Handbooks of Education: International Handbook of Educational Evaluation
An invaluable and unique reference work for evaluation scholars and specialists, educators, policymakers, graduate students in evaluation and education, administrators and other school personnel, as well as personnel in funding organizations.
Springer International Handbooks of Education: International Handbook of School Effectiveness and Improvement
Discusses a series of issues currently at the forefront of educational debate internationally, using works of distinguished authors from many regions of the world.
Dictionary of Education (Greenwood)
Mortensen Library Reference LB15 .G68 2011
Encyclopedia of American Education
Mortensen Library Reference LB17 .U54 2001
Encyclopedia of Education
Edited by James W.Guthrie, this 2003 edition includes bibliographical references and index.
Encyclopedia of Education (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search the full eight volumes of the 2nd edition (2002) Encyclopedia, intended to provide comprehensive information on education in the US and around the world. UofH only.
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
Mortensen Library Reference LB2805 .E527 2006
Encyclopedia of Juvenile Justice
Mortensen Library Reference HV9104 .E58 2003
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics
Mortensen Library Reference HA29 .S2363 2007
Philosophy of Education: An Encyclopedia
Core consists of philosophers such as Plato, Abelard, Descartes, Locke, and Dewey, along with topics from the field of philosophy, such as epistemology, metaphysics, rationalism, and realism.
Psychology of Classroom Learning
Examines the fundamental psychological aspects of learning such as cognition, motivation, and emotion, as well as individual and environmental factors at work in the classroom.
Worldwide Education Encyclopedia: a Survey of Educational Systems Worldwide
Mortensen Library Reference LB15 .W87 2002