Sections in this category:
American Medical Association Family Medical Guide
Mortensen Library Reference RC81 .A543 2004
Health care careers directory (American Medical Association)
Mortensen Library Reference R847 .D57 2012
Human anatomy and physiology
Mortensen Library Reference QA182.S3 H8 2001
Manual of Toxicologic Emergencies
Mortensen Library Reference RA1224.5 .G63 2007
Merck Manual of Medical Information: Second Home Edition
Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, symptoms, how they're diagnosed, prevention, treatment, and prognosis
Poisoning and Toxicology Handbook
Mortensen Library Reference RA1215 .P65 2008
Resumes for Health and Medical Careers
Career Services Shelves R690 .R48 2009
The Royal Society of Medicine: Medicines
Containing many up-to-date descriptions of drugs, this is the most authoritative, comprehensive guide available.
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary
Provides students, health care professionals, and general consumers interested in medical vocabulary with a comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery.
Black's Medical Dictionary
Impressive medical dictionary for all Health Science practitioners.
Collins Dictionary of Medicine
Covers all subjects required by current clinical and scientific medical practice.
Dictionary of Medical Terms
This dictionary provides the user with the basic vocabulary - from A to zymotic - currently being used in a wide range of healthcare situations.
Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
Medical dictionary for important abbreviations.
Mosby's Dental Dictionary
Definitions include all areas of dentistry, basic, clinical and behavioral sciences, terms related to office management, and commonly used medical terms.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Comprised of concise, informative entries on all the most important terms in medicine. Mortensen Library Reference: R121 .T18 2013; Mortensen Library Shelves: R121 .T18 2013.
Webster's New World Medical Dictionary
Invaluable resource that will help you make sense of confusing medical jargon, prepare for a doctor visit, or research treatment options.
Academic Search Premier
Indexing and abstracts for over 8,000 journals in all subject areas, with full text of articles from nearly 4,600. Includes some popular magazines as well as scholarly journals.
CINAHL with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature with links to selected full text articles. Indexes English language journals, books, dissertations, standards, research instruments, etc. Includes cited references. Selected items include abstracts. Offered to the University of Hartford through iconn.
Search for scholarly literature across disciplines and sources. Includes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, etc. Particularly strong in sciences and social sciences. Selected full text. Many links are to publisher's sites which sell access. ON Campus - links to U of H holdings are available. OFF Campus - U of H users should check our holdings and use Interlibrary Services as needed.
Years Covered: 1840-Present
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Abstracts available.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
Find complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications. Designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Comprehensive database of international literature, covering every aspect of medicine and healthcare. Accessible through two services. If one is busy, try another. Abstracts available with limited full text.
Free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journals, maintained by the US National Institutes of Health. Some journals do not include current issues. Digitization program underway to build complete back files. Full text available.
Sections in this category:
Health United States
An annual report on trends in health statistics in the United States (1975-present).