Sections in this category:
The American Heritage Medical Dictionary
Provides students, health care professionals, and general consumers interested in medical vocabulary with a comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery.
Black's Medical Dictionary
Impressive medical dictionary for all Health Science practitioners.
Collins Dictionary of Medicine
Covers all subjects required by current clinical and scientific medical practice.
Dictionary of Medical Terms
This dictionary provides the user with the basic vocabulary - from A to zymotic - currently being used in a wide range of healthcare situations.
Genetic Terms: Talking Glossary
Recorded audio clips elaborate on the words' pronunciations and meanings.
Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms & Abbreviations
Medical dictionary for important abbreviations.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Comprised of concise, informative entries on all the most important terms in medicine. Mortensen Library Reference: R121 .T18 2013; Mortensen Library Shelves: R121 .T18 2013.
Webster's New World Medical Dictionary
Invaluable resource that will help you make sense of confusing medical jargon, prepare for a doctor visit, or research treatment options.
Encyclopedia of Cancer (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search the full two volumes of the 2010 edition encyclopedia which presents information on cancers, cancer drugs, treatments, side effects and diagnostic procedures. UofH only.
Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search the full two volumes of the 2010 edition encyclopedia which presents information on conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies. UofH only.
Encyclopedia of Medicine (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search the full five volumes of the 2nd edition (2002) encyclopedia which presents information on medical disorders and concepts. Each article presents causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and related topics. UofH only.
Medical Encyclopedia Index
Part of the University of Maryland's Medical Reference section. Available in both English and Spanish.
The Royal Society of Medicine health encyclopedia : the complete medical reference library in one A-Z volume
Provides comprehensive information on all aspects of health and disease.