Brass Music Guide: Ensemble Music in Print
By Paul Anderson and Lisa Ormston Bontrager. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 B8 A3 E] Check Status
Catalogue of Chamber Music for Woodwind Instruments
By Roy Houser. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 H8] Check Status
Chamber Music: A Research and Information Guide, 3rd Ed.
By John H. Baron. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 B37 2010] Check Status
Chamber Music: An International Guide to Works and Their Instrumentation
By Victor Rangel-Ribeiro and Robert Markel. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 R35 1993] Check Status
Cobbett's Cyclopedic Survey of Chamber Music
By Walter Willson Cobbett. Allen Library Reference [REF ML102 C654] Check Status
Guide to Chamber Music
By Melvin Berger. Allen Library Stacks [ML1100 B49] Check Status
Kammermusik Katalog
By Johannes Friedrich Richter. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 R] Check Status
Kammermusik Literatur
By Wilhelm Altmann. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 A6] Check Status
The Literature of Chamber Music
By Arthur Cohn. Allen Library Reference [REF ML1100 C74 L5] Check Status
By Paul Anderson and Lisa Ormston Bontrager. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 B8 A3 E] Check Status
Catalogue of Chamber Music for Woodwind Instruments
By Roy Houser. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 H8] Check Status
Chamber Music: A Research and Information Guide, 3rd Ed.
By John H. Baron. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 B37 2010] Check Status
Chamber Music: An International Guide to Works and Their Instrumentation
By Victor Rangel-Ribeiro and Robert Markel. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 R35 1993] Check Status
Cobbett's Cyclopedic Survey of Chamber Music
By Walter Willson Cobbett. Allen Library Reference [REF ML102 C654] Check Status
Guide to Chamber Music
By Melvin Berger. Allen Library Stacks [ML1100 B49] Check Status
Kammermusik Katalog
By Johannes Friedrich Richter. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 R] Check Status
Kammermusik Literatur
By Wilhelm Altmann. Allen Library Reference [REF ML128 C4 A6] Check Status
The Literature of Chamber Music
By Arthur Cohn. Allen Library Reference [REF ML1100 C74 L5] Check Status
Below are call number ranges for areas within this topic. Use these call numbers to browse the library shelves when you have a general idea of what you want, but don't have a specific item in mind.
M217-239
String Instrument and Piano
M240-254
Woodwind Instrument and Piano
M255-271
Brass Instrument and Piano
M284-285
Percussion Instrument and Piano
M286-287
Two String Instruments
M288-289
Two Wind Intruments
M298-299
Duets with Percussion
M310-314
Trios, Piano and Strings
M310-386
Trios, Inclusive
M315-319
Trios, Piano and Winds
M349-353
Trios, String
M355-359
Trios, Wind
M385, M390, M392, M395
Trios, Percussion
M410-414
Quartets, Piano and Strings
M410-486
Quartets, Inclusive
M450-454
Quartets, String
M455-459
Quartets, Woodwind
M485, M490, M492
Quartets, Percussion
M487-489
Quartets, Brass
M510-514
Quintets, Piano and Strings
M510-586
Quintets, Inclusive
M550-554
Quintets, String
M555-559
Quintets, Woodwind
M585, M590-592, M594
Quintets, Percussion
M587-589
Quintets, Brass
M610-614
Sextets, Piano and Strings
M610-686
Sextets, Inclusive
M650-654
Sextets, String
M655-659
Sextets, Woodwind
M685, M690-692
Percussion sextets
M687-689
Sextets, Brass
M710-714
Septets, Piano and Strings
M710-786
Septets, Inclusive
M750-754
Septets, String
M755-759
Septets, Woodwind
M785, M790, M792
Septets, Percussion
M787-789
Septets, Brass
M810-814
Octets, Piano and Strings
M810-886
Octets, Inclusive
M850-854
Octets, String
M855-859
Octets, Woodwind
M885, M890, M892
Octets, Percussion
M887-889
Octets, Brass
M910-914
Nonets and larger ensembles, Piano and Strings
M910-986
Nonets and larger ensembles, Inclusive
M950-954
Nonets and larger ensembles, String
M955-959
Nonets and larger ensembles, Woodwind
M985
Nine or more solo performers
M987-989
Nonets and larger ensembles, Brass
M990, M992
Nonets and larger ensembles, Percussion
ML120
Chamber Music Dictionaries
ML1100-1165
Chamber Music History and Criticism
MT728
Ensemble Playing
String Instrument and Piano
M240-254
Woodwind Instrument and Piano
M255-271
Brass Instrument and Piano
M284-285
Percussion Instrument and Piano
M286-287
Two String Instruments
M288-289
Two Wind Intruments
M298-299
Duets with Percussion
M310-314
Trios, Piano and Strings
M310-386
Trios, Inclusive
M315-319
Trios, Piano and Winds
M349-353
Trios, String
M355-359
Trios, Wind
M385, M390, M392, M395
Trios, Percussion
M410-414
Quartets, Piano and Strings
M410-486
Quartets, Inclusive
M450-454
Quartets, String
M455-459
Quartets, Woodwind
M485, M490, M492
Quartets, Percussion
M487-489
Quartets, Brass
M510-514
Quintets, Piano and Strings
M510-586
Quintets, Inclusive
M550-554
Quintets, String
M555-559
Quintets, Woodwind
M585, M590-592, M594
Quintets, Percussion
M587-589
Quintets, Brass
M610-614
Sextets, Piano and Strings
M610-686
Sextets, Inclusive
M650-654
Sextets, String
M655-659
Sextets, Woodwind
M685, M690-692
Percussion sextets
M687-689
Sextets, Brass
M710-714
Septets, Piano and Strings
M710-786
Septets, Inclusive
M750-754
Septets, String
M755-759
Septets, Woodwind
M785, M790, M792
Septets, Percussion
M787-789
Septets, Brass
M810-814
Octets, Piano and Strings
M810-886
Octets, Inclusive
M850-854
Octets, String
M855-859
Octets, Woodwind
M885, M890, M892
Octets, Percussion
M887-889
Octets, Brass
M910-914
Nonets and larger ensembles, Piano and Strings
M910-986
Nonets and larger ensembles, Inclusive
M950-954
Nonets and larger ensembles, String
M955-959
Nonets and larger ensembles, Woodwind
M985
Nine or more solo performers
M987-989
Nonets and larger ensembles, Brass
M990, M992
Nonets and larger ensembles, Percussion
ML120
Chamber Music Dictionaries
ML1100-1165
Chamber Music History and Criticism
MT728
Ensemble Playing
Some periodicals may only be available online or through ILL.
Amateur Chamber Music Players Newsletter
Located in the newsletter cabinet
Chamber Music Magazine
Check Status
CMA Matters
Located in the newsletter cabinet
Amateur Chamber Music Players Newsletter
Located in the newsletter cabinet
Chamber Music Magazine
Check Status
CMA Matters
Located in the newsletter cabinet
Use these subject headings to search by general topic in our Library catalog. Copy the subject heading into the search box and use the drop down menu to search by "Subject". There are many more possible subjects than what we have listed here, but these should get you started.
Chamber Music
Duets
Ensemble Playing
Quintets
Sextets
String Quartets
Trios
Duets
Ensemble Playing
Quintets
Sextets
String Quartets
Trios
ACMP The Chamber Music Network
Connect with other musicians of varying levels who are looking start chamber groups, or just to read. It also has a number of useful online resources for the field of music in general in addition to chamber music.
Chamber Music America
Online resources and discussion forums for those with a vested interest in chamber music.
European Chamber Music Teacher's Association
Provides an extensive collection of links as well as information on chamber music pedagogy.
The Music Chamber
This site has been shut down as of August, 2015. Includes an extensive list of repertoire from the Classical period onwards, mainly for strings and piano.
Questia
Online resource with books and articles available in full text.
Connect with other musicians of varying levels who are looking start chamber groups, or just to read. It also has a number of useful online resources for the field of music in general in addition to chamber music.
Chamber Music America
Online resources and discussion forums for those with a vested interest in chamber music.
European Chamber Music Teacher's Association
Provides an extensive collection of links as well as information on chamber music pedagogy.
The Music Chamber
This site has been shut down as of August, 2015. Includes an extensive list of repertoire from the Classical period onwards, mainly for strings and piano.
Questia
Online resource with books and articles available in full text.