Business Directories Subject Guide - University Libraries, University of Hartford
 

ABI/INFORM Complete
Thousands of the leading English language business and management journals. Full text and/or full image available for most articles after 1989. Indexing and abstracts from 1970. Also searches Hoover's Company Records for company and industry information. Made available by iCONN.org, the Connecticut Digital Library.

American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
One of two major business and career information databases offered by Uniworld: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries may be searched by specific country, region, state, keyword, zip code, NAICS industry code, revenue and number of employees. Full text articles are available.

Foreign Firms Operating in the United States
One of two major business and career information databases offered by Uniworld. Foreign Firms Operating in the United States may be searched by specific country, region, state, keyword, zip code, NAICS industry code, revenue and number of employees. Full text available.

Hoovers Company Records
Up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more. Full text available.

Mergent Archives
Years Covered: 1909-2010
Online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents.

Mergent Online
Offers a wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies, maintaining the full integrity of this critical information.

Uniworld
Contains two major business and career information databases: American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Search either database by specific country, region, state, keyword, zip code, NAICS industry code, revenue and number of employees. Full text available.



Sections in this category: General Resources | International

General Resources

Europages
Searchable company directory. Also includes links to other European business information.

Industry Week: IW 1000
Searchable. Includes related articles, benchmark data and access to previous lists.

IndustryNet
Search for manufacturers or distributors by product and by state. Lists over 440,000 companies.

Thomas Regional
Searchable database of companies - primarily manufacturers. Features smaller regional firms. Free registration required.


International

International Organization Web Sites: Index Page
Link to home-pages of over 3,500 organizations, arranged by name or by subject area.